Conservator handling a gold bracelet

Heritage and Conservation

Visitors to the National Museum of Qatar enjoy the results of meticulous behind-the-scenes efforts by local and international specialists to conserve and restore important objects and artefacts that embody Qatar’s unique heritage.

NMoQ’s collection features an impressive array of archaeological and heritage objects, manuscripts, documents, photographs, jewellery and costume that illustrate Qatar’s past, present and future. Contextualised within the museum’s immersive galleries, the objects help tell the nation’s sweeping story in three distinct chapters – Beginnings, Life in Qatar, and Building the Nation.

We have worked with teams of experts from Qatar and around the world to restore, protect and preserve each of the objects at the National Museum that help tell the overarching story of Qatar, its people and our place in the world.

Dr. Haya Al Thani, Director, Curatorial Affairs

Conservator checking a round gold object

A team of local and international experts worked intensively to preserve and prepare historically significant objects for display at the National Museum, combining a deep knowledge and understanding of Qatari traditions alongside expertise in the latest conservation techniques.

Private Collection Care

Good practice in storing and handling collections can prevent damage and extend their lifespan. These guidelines, commonly used in Museums, have been modified to suit the local climate in Qatar and to be practical for home users.

Download Guide

Share this page

خبير صيانة المقتنيات يتفحص إسوارة ذهبية مستديرة

التراث والترميم

يستمتع زوار متحف قطر الوطني بنتائج الجهود المضنية التي بذلها المتخصصون المحليون والدوليون خلف الكواليس لحفظ وترميم القطع والتحف المهمة التي تجسد التراث الفريد لدولة قطر.

يضم متحف قطر الوطني مجموعة مّذهلة من القطع الأثرية والتراثية والمخطوطات والوثائق والصور والمجوهرات والأزياء التي تلقي الضوء على ماضي وحاضر ومستقبل قطر. وتروي هذه المقتنيات قصة قطر عبر رحلة غامرة تضم صالات عرض من ثلاث محطات متميزة أولها البدايات، ثم الحياة في قطر، وأخيراً بناء الأمة.

تعاونا مع خبراء من قطر والعالم لترميم وحماية كل قطعة يحتويها المتحف الوطني، فكل قطعة تكتب سطراً في قصة قطر وشعبها ومكانتها بين الأمم.

الدكتورة هيا آل ثاني، مدير الشؤون المتحفية

خبير صيانة المقتنيات يتفحص قطعة ذهبية مستديرة

عمل فريق من الخبراء المحليين والدوليين بشكل مكثف على مدى أشهر عديدة لحفظ وترميم المقتنيات التاريخية الهامة وإعدادها للعرض في متحف قطر الوطني، حيث يجمع هذا الفريق المتخصص بين المعرفة العميقة والفهم الدقيق لعادات أهل قطر إلى جانب الخبرة في أحدث تقنيات الحفظ والترميم.

العناية بالمقتنيات الخاصة

يمكن للممارسة الجيدة في تخزين المجموعات ومعالجتها أن تمنع التلف وتطيل من الأعمار الافتراضية للقطع الأثرية. وفي كل متحف من المتاحف نجد المبادئ والإرشادات اللازمة لذلك حيث يجري تعديل بعض التوصيات لكي تلائم المناخ المحلي، ولكي يسهل تطبيقها لدى أصحاب المقتنيات الخاصة في المنازل.

حمّل الدليل

شارك هذه الصفحة